Oregon will face ACC, FCS and SEC competition on the 2013 non-conference schedule. Photo Credit: Scott Olmos-USA TODAY Sports

2013 PAC-12 Non-conference Opponents Breakdown

Next week we’ll starting looking through the teams that you’ll be seeing on PAC-12 football schedules. Here is the breakdown of which conferences these teams are from before getting a closer look in the coming weeks.

ACC (2) – Boston College, @Virginia
Big Ten (5) – Wisconsin, @Nebraska, Northwestern, Ohio State, @Illinois in Chicago
SEC (2) – Tennessee, @Auburn
Conference USA (1) – UTSA
Independents (5) – Notre Dame, New Mexico State, BYU, Army, Idaho
Mountain West (9) – UNLV, Colorado State, Fresno State, Hawaii, Utah State, San Diego State, San Jose State, Boise State
FCS (9) – Northern Arizona, Sacramento State, Central Arkansas, Weber State, Portland State, Nicholls State, Eastern Washington, Idaho State, Southern Utah

Against BCS schools the PAC-12 will play just seven games which will be against the ACC, B1G and SEC. In these match-ups they’ll travel to Virginia, Nebraska, Illinois (in Chicago) and Auburn. Much of the non-conference schedule will feature Independents, the Mountain West and FCS schools.

As usually Notre Dame is the most common opponent with Arizona State playing a neutral site game in Arlington, Southern Cal heading to South Ben and Stanford hosting them to end the regular season.  So there’s your quick look at the pallet of games that will appear on the schedule this fall.

For more on the Ducks follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Tags: ACC Big Ten Conference USA Ducks General FCS Independents Mountain West Conference Pac-12 SEC

comments powered by Disqus