After winning the past two National Championships how did PAC-12 teams do? Photo Credit: Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

PAC-12 Baseball in the NCAA Tournament

Selection Monday resulted in five schools from the PAC-12 Conference seeing their names show up in regionals. In addition Oregon State earned the number one overall seed for the NCAA tournament, which will be televised by ESPNU.

Other national seeds in order are Florida, Virginia, Indiana, Florida State, Louisiana-Lafayette, TCU and LSU. In addition to the Beavers, Arizona State, Oregon, Stanford and Washington earned berths in the tournament. Here’s the regional play will look for each team this coming weekend.

1 (National Number One Seed) Oregon State Beavers (42-12), Corvallis Regional – plays North Dakota State Bison (25-24)/Summit League with UNLV Rebels (35-23)/Mountain West and UC Irvine Anteaters/Big West (35-22)

2 Arizona State Sun Devils (33-22), San Luis Obispo Regional – plays three seed Pepperdine Wave (39-16)/West Coast, Cal Poly Mustangs (45-10)/Big West are the host and will face Sacramento State Hornets (39-22)/WAC

2 Oregon Ducks (42-18), Nashville Regional – another two seed among conference teams will face third seed Clemson Tigers (36-23)/ACC. Vanderbilt Commodores (41-18)/SEC and host take on four seed Xavier Musketeers (29-27)/BIG EAST

3 Stanford Cardinal (30-23), Bloomington Regional – are a three seed and will face second seed Indiana State Sycamores (35-16)/Missouri Valley. National four seed Indiana Hoosiers (42-13)/Big Ten open with Youngstown State (16-36)/Horizon League

2 Washington Huskies (39-15-1), Oxford Regional – the Huskies will travel to the south to face three seed Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets (36-24)/ACC. Host Ole Miss Rebels (41-18)/SEC square off against Jacksonville State Gamecocks (36-25)/Ohio Valley

Each of the 16 regionals features four teams, playing a double-elimination format. The regionals are scheduled from Friday, May 30, to Monday, June 2 (if necessary). Selection of the eight super regional hosts will be announced on on June 2 at approximately 8 p.m. PT.

The 68th Men’s College World Series starts Saturday, June 14, at the TD Ameritrade Park Omaha in Omaha, Neb.

Full Bracket

For more on the Oregon Ducks , the rest of the Pac-12 and any cool tidbits we find along the way follow us on Facebook and Twitter. 

Next Ducks Game Full schedule »

Tags: Ducks General

comments powered by Disqus