Sep 7, 2013; Charlottesville, VA, USA; Oregon Ducks cornerback Ifo Ekpre-Olomu (14) breaks up a pass intended for Virginia Cavaliers running back Khalek Shepherd (23) as defensive back Brian Jackson (12) looks on in the second quarter at Scott Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Bob Donnan-USA TODAY Sports

Phil Steele: Oregon Ducks A Plenty On Pac-12 All Conference Teams

There are more preseason honors for members of the Oregon Ducks Football team. Phil Steele has released his Pac-12 All Conference Team and there are a total of nine Oregon players on the list, which is broken down from first team to fourth team. The names at the top of the list will be no surprise to Oregon Ducks fans.

The First team Offense includes Oregon Quarterback Marcus Mariota, along with running Back Byron Marshall, Center Hroniss Grasu, and Offensive Tackle Tyler Johnstome, who will be returning from an ACL injury which occured during the Alamo Bowl last season. There are also several Oregon Ducks that made the Second Team list on Offense including Offensive Tackle Jake Fisher and Running Back Thomas Tyner. Several Oregon Ducks also made an appearance on the Defensive list(s)

Cornerback Ifo Ekpre-Olomu made the first team list on D, followed by Linebacker Derrick Malone and Tony Washington on the second team list for the Pac-12 Conference.  There were no Oregon Ducks players selected for the Third or FourthTeam Defense according to Steele.

The Oregon Ducks start the 2014 season against South Dakota on Saturday, August 30th at 7:30pm PT on Pac-12 Networks.

For more on the Oregon Ducks , the rest of the Pac-12 and any cool tidbits we find along the way follow us on Facebook and Twitter. 

Next Ducks Game Full schedule »

Tags: Bralon Addison Ducks General Hroniss Grasu Ifo Ekpre-Olomu Jake Fisher Marcus Mariota Oregon Football Tony Washington

comments powered by Disqus