Nov 29, 2013; Eugene, OR, USA; Oregon State Beavers defensive end Devon Kell (94) runs after Oregon Ducks quarterback Marcus Mariota (8) at Matthew Knight Arena. Mandatory Credit: Scott Olmos-USA TODAY Sports

Three Oregon Ducks Make Maxwell Player of the Year Watch List

On Monday the Maxwell Award Watch List was announced for the 2014 season and three Oregon Ducks made the list. Quarterback Marcus Mariota, Running Back Thomas Tyner, and Running Back Byron Marshall. All three are looking to be impact players for the Oregon Ducks football team this upcoming season. Among the finalists, Oregon placed third with three nominees along with Arizona State and USC who also had three nominees on the list. Alabama was also on the list with four nominees.

One battle that many will be watching this season is between Oregon Ducks Quarterback Marcus Mariota and Florida State Signal Caller Jameis Winston who made the Maxwell Player of the Year Watch list for the Seminoles. Of course, the Pac-12 Conference was also well represented. Some of the highlighted names include USC Wide Receiver Nelson Agholor, Arizona Wide Receiver Austin Hill, Oregon State Quarterback Sean Mannion, Cal Quarterback Jarod Goff and Arizona State Running Back D.J. Foster.

Michigan State Quarterback Connor Cook also made the list and will highlight one of the biggest games of the year for the Oregon Ducks in the 2014 season when the Spartans visit Autzen Stadium on Saturday, September 6th(3:30pm, PT FOX). The Oregon Ducks kick off the 2014 season hosting South Dakota. (7:30pm PT, Pac-12 Networks)

For more on the Oregon Ducks , the rest of the Pac-12 and any cool tidbits we find along the way follow us on Facebook and Twitter. 

Next Ducks Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov4:30Stanford CardinalBuy Tickets

Tags: Marcus Mariota Oregon Ducks Oregon Football Thomas Tyner

comments powered by Disqus