Ducks Named One of 16 NCAA Baseball Regional Sites


The Oregon baseball team will host an NCAA baseball regional at PK Park next weekend (June 1-4). On Sunday the NCAA announced the 16-schools that host regional action with the full bracket being announced at 9:00 a.m. (PDT) on ESPNU.

Host Sites –

  • Oregon Ducks (Pac-12)
    PK Park/Eugene, Oregon
  • UCLA Bruins (Pac-12)
    Jackie Robinson Stadium/Los Angeles, California
  • Stanford Cardinal (Pac-12)
    Sunken Diamond/Palo Alto, California
  • Arizona Wildcats (Pac-12)
    Hi Corbett Field/Tucson, Arizona
  • North Carolina State Wolfpack (ACC)
    Doak Field/Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Florida State Seminoles (ACC)
    Mike Martin Field at Dick Howser Stadium/Tallahassee, Florida
  • North Carolina Tar Heels (ACC)
    Boshamer Stadium/Chapel Hill, North Carolina
  • Miami (FL) Hurricanes (ACC)
    Alex Rodriguez Park at Mark Light Field/Coral Gables, Florida
  • Virginia Cavaliers (ACC)
    Davenport Field/Charlottesville, Virginia
  • South Carolina Gamecocks (SEC)
    Carolina Stadium/Columbia, South Carolina
  • LSU Tigers (SEC)
    Alex Box Stadium/Baton Rouge, Louisiana
  • Florida Gators (SEC)
    Alfred A. McKethan Stadium/Gainesville, Florida
  • Texas A&M Aggies (Big XII)
    Olsen Field/College Station, Texas
  • Baylor Bears (Big XII)
    Baylor Ballpark/Waco, Texas
  • Purdue Boilermakers (B1G)
    U.S. Steel Yard/Gary, Indiana*
  • Rice Owls (C-USA)
    Reckling Park/Houston, Texas

* = Off-Campus Facility

The ACC leads the way with five schools hosting, the Pac-12 is next with four schools, SEC with three schools, two Big XII and the Big Ten and Conference USA with one.

NCAA Regional Release from

Make sure that you like us on Facebook  and follow us on Twitter: @Autzen_Zoo and @MikeVmos