Pac-12 Conference Announces Year End Awards


The Pac-12 announced end their Annual End of Season awards which included some Oregon Ducks.

The season is over for the Oregon Ducks, and the regular season has come to an end for the majority of the Pac-12 Conference. On Tuesday the Conference of Champions released their list of Year End Awards including the  All-Conference team as well as Players of the Year and Coach of the Year.

At 4-8 on the season the Oregon Ducks were out of the running for Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year, but I’m sure Justin Herbert at least had a look, as well as Royce Freeman.

First Team Offense saw one of Herbert’s main targets, Pharoah Brown make the list. Myles Gaskin from Washington and Christian McCaffrey from Stanford took the 1st Team Running Back Slots. Freeman, with an injury riddled season was named an Honorable Mention and Tony Brooks-James made it as a second team Special Teamer.

On Tuesday the University of Oregon fired Head Coach Mark Helfrich and will head in a new direction after a season of bad play calls, injuries and a lack of on the field leadership. Over the last two seasons the rest of the Pac-12 Conference has caught up to the Ducks Offensive Gameplan leaving the team to again try to reinvent itself, but for 2017 with a new man in charge.

Next: Oregon Football Recruiting: Dominoes Are Starting To Fall

Offensive Player of the Year went to Washington Quarterback Jake Browning, Adoree’ Jackson took Defensive Player of the Year from USC and Colorado Head Coach Mike MacIntyre was named Pac-12 Coach of the Year.